Yellow long cardigan

13 Août

Today’s post is not exceptionnal, yet it isn’t so usual: I present an outfit which has yellow as the dominant color.

I think it’s the first time it happens! When I was younger I couldn’t stand yellow: I thought it was ugly, difficult to match in an outfit and that I hadn’t the right skin complexion to wear any yellow item. How wrong I was! Yellow is easier to wear for me, as I am brunette and quite dark skinned. So I put my prejudices aside.

A few weeks ago, during the summer sales, I found this yellow long cardigan in Etam. It was a real lucky break because usually I never go to this store. That day my mom came with me and it was her who convinced me to go in and watch if anything pleased me. I’m happy to have listened to her :) This cardigan was sold off to 70% !

Shoes: La Halle ( > Cable , 2013 summer sales ) 29.99€ 12€

Skirt: H&M ( _ 2013 summer sales ) 19.95€ 5€

Belt: H&M ( _ 2012 summer sales ) 1€

Crop top: New Look ( _ 2013 summer sales) 11.99€ 4€

Cardigan: Etam ( _ 2013 summer sales ) 24.95€ 7.49€

Total cost: 29.49€

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Le billet d’aujourd’hui n’a en soi rien d’exceptionnel, et pourtant il n’est pas si habituel: j’y présente une tenue ayant le jaune comme couleur dominante.

Je crois que c’est la première fois que ça m’arrive! Auparavant le jaune était une couleur que je détestais: je la trouvais moche, difficile à porter et inadaptée à ma carnation. Et pourtant! Le jaune est plus facile à porter pour moi:  je suis brune et j’ai la peau plutôt mate. J’ai donc mis mes a priori de côté et je me suis lancée.

Et ainsi, il y a quelques semaines, pendant les soldes d’été, j’ai trouvé ce gilet long jaune pétant à Etam. C’est vraiment un coup de chance, parce que je ne vais jamais dans cette chaîne de magasins en temps normal. Mais j’étais avec ma mère et elle m’a dit que ça ne coûtait rien d’aller voir. Je suis contente de l’avoir écoutée :) Surtout pour un gilet qui est passé à -70% !

IMG_2193

IMG_2196b

IMG_2203

IMG_2201

IMG_2209

shooting by Sylvie.

Laisser un commentaire

